Skip to content

Seagreens Iodine Plus Capsules

60 Capsules - In Stock
Unfortunately this item is currently unavailable.

To be notified when this item is back in stock, please enter your email address below:
Collect 70 JdeV loyalty points with this purchase
Seagreens Iodine Capsules contain a single wild brown seaweed called Ascophyllum Nodosum. It is the finest source of stable, chelated iodine in nature, and because it is a whole food, it contains a wide spectrum of nutrients. Many of these, for example selenium, are essential for the body to make proper use of iodine. So this product is of special value to vegans and vegetarians. In Seagreens the iodine is naturally bound to protein ions, so that as it travels through the body it remains stable and can be unbound and used as and when the body has need of it. Iodine is one of the most important elements and a vital food for the thyroid gland, where most of our body's iodine is stored. During the first 3 months of pregnancy iodine is particularly important to the foetus for development of the nervous system. Not recommended with hyperactive thyroid.
Normal dosage: 1 capsule a day.
Fine milled organic single wild Arctic wrack (Ascophyllum nodosum), Vegetable Capsule (water, hydroxypropylmethylcellulose)

UK Standard delivery is £2.99. For UK orders £19.95 or over this is FREE.

All international orders are sent out through Fedex on a tracked service. Postage zones out with the UK are split into the following 4 zones:

Zone 1 Delivery is £15. (Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Greenland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain & Sweden)

Zone 2 Delivery is £20. (Canada, Gibraltar, Iceland, Norway, Switzerland & USA)

Zone 3 Delivery is £25. (Albania, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Hong Kong, Hungary, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Malaysia, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Turkey & Ukraine)

Zone 4 Delivery is £30. (Antigua & Barbuda, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda & Seychelles)